End of first day of juicing

This is the last post for today…I promise! 

I just wanted to update you on how I did throughout my first day of juicing. I am very proud of myself. I only ate healthy today and I’m still excited to go on this journey. For breakfast I had steel cut oats with frozen apples from my parents tree that I cooked in my slow-cooker overnight. For lunch I had my first juice of the day called the Sunrise Juice that I mentioned in an earlier post. For dinner, I had Loaded Quinoa Veggie Burgers with homemade sweet potato fries. Here is the recipe I followed. I did NOT put cheese or scallions. http://www.canyoustayfordinner.com/2012/01/04/loaded-quinoa-veggie-burgers/

I drank water and green tea sweetened with Stevia throughout the day. For snack, I had some apricots and grapes. I probably should have eaten more but I was too excited to eat! I wanted to get this blog up and going, before I changed my mind about doing it! ha ha I did stay hungry after the juice. But dinner filled me up. Although it is now about 2.5 hours after dinner and I am starting to get hungry again. It took me a long time to drink the entire 12 oz of juice. I am going to read up more on it and find out if the 12 oz is one serving or 2.  

Overall, I think today was a success. No headaches or dizzy spells or nausea. 

I’m looking forward to tomorrow!

Good night!

2 thoughts on “End of first day of juicing

  1. LFFL June 7, 2013 at 11:44 AM

    Good for you! Keep up the juicing.

  2. Jeanette June 7, 2013 at 12:41 PM

    Thank you!!

Comments are closed.