Puppy/Disney Princess Birthday Party

As I write this, I am still trying to recover from our huge birthday party for the kids last weekend. YES, I am still recovering! There were waaaay too many people, too many kids and too many people not watching their kids. Yikes!! I’m glad that it is over.

The Little Man loves puppies and the Little Miss loves Disney Princesses and everything princess. I’m not sure how this born and raised country girl could give birth to such a girly girl! Oh well, I guess that’s what happens! Especially when your raising your kids in the city. 🙂 I know the 2 themes don’t really go together but I wanted the kids to have what they like and wanted. They are only 2 and 4, good chance they won’t even remember this party but that is why we have pictures to show them.

For the puppy theme I made a vanilla flavored puppy cake, “puppy chow”, “pupcorn”, bone, dog and paw print cookies. I loved the way the cake turned out but I wasn’t too found of the taste of it. This is the 2nd vanilla cake I have done that didn’t taste very good. It was edible of course, but very dry. But hey, it looked cute! The cookies were awesome! I will be making those again! 2013-09-05 13.50.46                                   I was trying to make these cookies like cookie pops. Above you will see that I covered the cookies in buttercream frosting before covering with my homemade marshmallow fondant and outlined in a brown glaze.2013-09-05 22.08.42-1

2013-09-07 10.54.46

The Little Man is watching his cousin try to steal some frosting.

2013-09-07 10.54.18

Little Man following in his cousins footsteps. 🙂

  2013-09-07 10.55.10

PUPPY CHOW For all!!

2013-09-07 10.55.16

My masterpiece! The CAKE!

2013-09-07 10.55.37

Every puppy party needs some “pupcorn”.

2013-09-07 10.55.47

Image

Stay tuned to see the pictures of Little Miss’ Disney Princess Cake and Princess cookies!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

