Mom vs. Mom: The War I Didn’t See Coming

I have been wanting to write a post about just how tough it is being a mother. All the pressure from ourselves, family, friends, fellow moms and society to be the perfect mother. We feel the pressure to have the cleanest most organized home while having the best behaved and dressed kids while having our hair and makeup perfectly done. Oh! Don’t forget about having the most fit body, eating only organic and having your kids in a million activities. (Even if they are only 3 years old)

I recently read 2 great blog posts that I would love to share with you. They both hit the nail on the head. Better than I could ever have said it.

Loving My Lot

jealousy2

Before I ever had a single child, I knew that one day I would wage war with an enemy who sought their hearts and souls.  I anticipated battles ahead, knowing my children would test and defy me.  But I never anticipated the Mommy wars.  I think I watched part of an Oprah episode years ago on competitive moms, but that was about it.  I didn’t give it a second thought.  Not until I joined the club.

Let me begin by saying, the Mommy Club is a beautiful place.  The moment you join, you find within your heart this unexpectedly raw capacity for love.  All at once, you are a protector, a nurturer, a defender of innocence, a storyteller, an imagination factory, a kisser of boo-boos, and a cheerleader forever.  Even on the scrape-me-off-the-floor-with-a-spatula days, you are being sanctified and learning to see God’s grace in a brand new light.  It…

View original post 931 more words

Tagged: , , ,

