Fully Juicing

Hello! Yesterday was my first day fully juicing.  It was a hard day to get through.  My daughter had her final day of Bible School and they had a small presentation and lots of food. Lots and lots of bad and tempting food. There was yummy Dions pizza,  cookies, chips, popcorn,  lemonade,  etc.  There was a variety of each and every bad food. Thank God there was some fruit and water. I was able to get myself some watermelon, blueberries, strawberries and a big cup of water. So… I actually had food instead of juicing. Since that stuff is something that goes into my juices, I consider it a juice. I made my juice the night before because I knew we were going to be rushing out the door. I had my hot water with lemon while I got the kids ready and then drank my juice while I was driving and out for the morning. I was hoping to find some coconut water in the refrigerated area of the store with all the other bottled waters, cokes, etc. but there weren’t any. I was starving by the time I got to the church for the presentation. It took everything outta me to not grab a handful of chips or a slice of pizza or any of the other yummy but bad for you food there. I grabbed the fruit and filled up my cup of water and sat down to eat with my kids. Good thing Little Man was misbehaving, it was a good distraction for me. I now know that I am stronger than I ever thought I was or could be.

Eye on the prize! I had to keep my eye on the prize! I NEED to do this for my health. If I don’t take care of this now, I never will. I don’t want to end up becoming a diabetic like my mom and so many others in my family. I don’t want to get so big that I don’t want to weigh myself or be able to get on the floor and roll around with my kids. It’s time to put a stop to this. Time to get healthy. I am doing it! NOW! Not tomorrow. Not after the next birthday party, not after we come from vacation, but RIGHT NOW! I am so proud of myself right now.

Today I was very tired and didn’t eat (drink) much because I took a nap while my husband watched the kids. When I got up I didn’t want to wake the kids from their naps by starting the juicer, so I ended up having some coconut water until they woke up. By then, I was starving, thirsty (I hadn’t drank enough water) lightheaded and had a headache. I was so ready to just pop anything in my mouth! I just wanted food! Instead, I made my juice and started dinner for the rest of the family. It smelled so good! I just wanted one bowl of the spaghetti. Instead, I started washing dishes and distracted myself. We had planned to go to a birthday party today at 4 but I was too weak and I really didn’t want to deal with temptation again. Especially with the temptation of cake and ice cream.

I have been drinking juice for about 5 hours now. I just can’t shake the hungry feeling. I have been to the bathroom at least a hundred times today. My pee is so clear you can’t even tell there is pee in the toilet. lol. Too much info! Sorry!

I’m still very tired and ready for bed. Good night!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

