Day 6 of juicing and a very busy day in life!

Hello everyone! I write this with a chocolate cupcake with beautiful red homemade buttercream staring at me. It wants me to eat it! “EAT ME! EAT ME!! You love me! Just a little taste won’t hurt! ” Ugh! I knew I shouldn’t have kept any cupcakes from last night. 😦 It’s ok though…I am reaching to my big cup filled of my 2nd juice of the day.

Busy day “living” today. My daughter went to her 2nd day of bible school for the morning while I took little brother for a haircut. Little Miss did great today! She actually let me leave her without hanging on to my leg. Little brother was the hard one to get out of there today. He got to play in the sandbox and a little house outside. He was having too much fun to be torn away to go get a haircut. This was his 2nd haircut for my little man of 20 months. He is NOT a fan of them. But he looks oh so cute! Off to the tire place to get a patch on my husbands truck tire. What? We need tires asap? I thought we could save up for them a little longer. Oh wait! I guess they aren’t as expensive as we anticipated. We’ve got the cash! Go for it! Replace all 4!

Well, I need to go pick up the little Miss from bible school. Yikes, this is going to be a long day. No babysitter, no lunch and not enough snacks with us. OH! and of course we are going to miss nap time! Yay! This should be fun! (hear my sarcasm?) My first juice of the day is supposed to be for lunch. Now what? What am I going to feed the little ones? They have yet to ever (except once for little Miss) to have McDonald’s, Burger King, etc. What to do, what to do? Dions to the rescue! It is right next door to the tire shop and we can walk right over. They have something for me and something for the kids that we approve of. Whew! That was close. Pizza for the kids and a salad for momma.

I will spare you the details of the rest of our stay at the tire shop. Let’s just say we stayed there for a total of 3 1/2 hours.  Little man took a short nap on the drive home, which meant, early to bed. Thank GOD!  I was getting tired from the 102 degree weather today, a hyper little Miss and getting cranky little man.

It was dinner time by the time we made it home. I need to get a juice in me STAT! I have not eaten enough at this point of the day. Surprisingly I was not starving, nor did I have a headache, nor was I weak. But if I wanted to keep up with the kids and husband for the evening, I needed a juice! I look at my list of recipes. WHAT? I don’t have all the ingredients for ANY of the recipes. That is ok! I will just mix and match what I have. UM NO! Then I will make some gross concoction and then never want to juice again. I couldn’t risk that! I hate to bother my husband again BUT…if I must…this is an emergency right? I think so! He went to the store yet again to get me more fruit and vegetables. This time I gave him a list that should get me through the next few days. He is awesome! Awesome I tell you! 🙂

While I wait. I can’t think of what to make the rest of the family for dinner. MUST! WORK! FAST! (hear my robot voice?) Quesedillas! That is fast! Kids love them. Fast to cook. Which means, fast dinner then on to bath and bed for the kids. It also means, they go to bed early and momma gets to blog! woo hoo! Win win for all! The only problem…the temptation of the cheese…ooohhh the tortilla. Just a little piece. Just a little bite. NO JEANETTE!!  Keep your eye on the prize. If you could make it through lunch without getting a bite of the kids pizza then you CAN do this! So I did!

I immediately made my first juice of the day. It was called Red, White, Blue (& Green). It contained 1/4 honeydew ( which I used in place of watermelon) 2 handfuls of blueberries (handfuls is what the recipe said. But who’s hand. My hand is a lot smaller than a man’s.) 6-8 Kale leaves.  The result: I loved it. Probably one of my favorites. I used the honeydew I already had cut up. I was working fast and it was going to take too long to cut up the watermelon my husband just brought home.  Fast forward an hour and I decide I should drink another juice. I don’t want to go to bed starving and I think I need more nutrients for the day. I chose to try another new juice. This time around I am drinking a Garden Variety. This contains 2 apples, 2 cucumbers, 6-8 kale leaves and 1 handful of parsley. I am really liking this one too.

Hold on a sec…I need to take a drink.

Ok. I’m back. 🙂

I can tell you 2 things about drinking 2 juices right after the other.

1) They will send you straight to the potty!

2) I know I am going to be peeing all night with all this liquid in me.  (oh well, it will just be like when I was pregnant! ha ha)

My husband also got home drinking a can of coconut water. I know that is what I will have to start incorporating into my full juicing reboot. The thing is…I love coconut, coconut milk and flour. But not too sure of the coconut water. Does anyone have a good brand that they recommend? Thanks!

Ok! Ok! I won’t keep you any longer! I am done for now. I’ll talk to you all tomorrow. Maybe I will even do a weigh in. I still haven’t decided if I want to go to 3 juices tomorrow. I’ll sleep on it!

Good night!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

