Days 3 & 4

Hello! I have now completed days 3 and 4. I was hoping to do better, but with my parents in town, I didn’t do as good. I am only human and I am trying! I didn’t eat horribly bad or anything, it’s just that I was hoping that I would have totally been meat, processed food, cheese, etc. free by now. I keeping on with my goal though.

Day 3 I had Carrot Apple Lemon  Juice

– 4 carrots

-2 apples

-1 lemon

 

Day 4 I had 2 juices for the first time. The juices I had today were great. I really liked them. I actually think I just really like the citrus in them. lol It makes the juice taste so much better. You know they are good when they are kid approved! My nearly 2 year old loved the juice from both day 3 and 4. Then again, he loves ALL food. lol

Juices of the day.

Sunrise and Green Lemonade

As you all can probably tell, I am sticking to the same few juices. Mostly because this is what I have the ingredients for. I have yet to try Red Juices and Purple Juices. As I eat more and more I am noticing how much each juice yields different amounts each time.  Today I was able to have Green Lemonade with the Kale mixed in and the celery. I send my husband to the store AGAIN. Poor guy. But I really want to get as much kale in the recipes it calls for because I know how good Kale is for you! 

That’s all for now!

