Bear running around neighborhoods

Yesterday evening my husband got home from work and asks me casually if I heard about the bear running around Rio Rancho. Since we just moved to Rio Rancho this was of some concern to us. An hour or so passed and it was bedtime. Our nearly 4 year old daughter says, “Momma, there is a bear walking around Rio Rancho and I am scared. WE live in Rio Rancho now. Do you think the bear will find the path to our new house?” After assuring her that there was nothing to worry about and that he was just lost and looking for his mommy and daddy, she says, ” but bears live in the mountains and so does my nana. Do you think he is going to find the path to the mountains that my nana lives in?”  (Nana lives in a small mountain town in northern NM) This discussion went on for a good 20 minutes. When did little kids get so smart!?!?!

 

